Back to Home

Co-Investigators Faculty Collaborators

PI

  • Hoda Anton-Culver, PhD

Co-investigators

  • Benedetta Bartali, PhD
  • Argyrios Ziogas, PhD
  • Hannah Park, PhD
  • Kai Zheng, PhD
  • Emily Dow, MD
  • John Billimek, PhD
  • Karen Allen, MA
  • Sriram Bharadwaj, MS, FCGMA, FHIMSS, CPHIMS, CISSP, CLSSBB, PMP
  • Steven Chessler, MD, PhD
  • Candace Burton, RN, PhD, AFN-BC, AGN-BC, FNAP
  • Dan Cooper, MD
  • Jenny Chang, MS

Research staff

  • Claudin Gomez, MD
  • Farah Toullier-Garcia, BA

Clinic Administrators

  • Aaron Nisley - anisley@uci.edu - Gottschalk & Senior Health Center Practice Manager
  • Steven Boyd - sbrich@uci.edu - GHEI Practice Manager
  • Michelle Duran - mgduran@uci.edu - GHEI Supervisor
  • Dena Mater - dmmater@uci.edu - Plaza Admit Supervisor
  • Ofelia Castaneda - ocastane@uci.edu - FHC Santa Ana Admin Supervisor
  • Jennifer Mosher - jmosher1@uci.edu - FQHC Supervisor
  • Hernan Salazar Romero - salazar@uci.edu - FHC Anaheim Clinical Nurse Supervisor
  • Donna Hurt - dhurt@uci.edu - Plaza Neuro, Pain Management & Multi Spec Manager
  • Lorela Adormeo - ladormeo@uci.edu - UCIMC Specialties Senior Practice Manager
  • Mary Ezzat - mezzat@uci.edu - UCIMC Internal Medicine Nurse Manager
  • Somayeh (Sanam) Shirzadegan - shirzads@uci.edu - Cardiology Nurse Manager
  • William C. Wilson - wcw@uci.edu - UCI Health Chief Medical Officer
  • Andria Pontello - apontell@uci.edu - ICTS Chief Administrative Officer
  • Diane Capobianco - diane.capo@uci.edu - ICTS Clinical Nurse Manager
  • Brian Strong - bdstrong@uci.edu - Inpatient Tower 3 Nurse Manager
  • Ludivina Chiong - lchiong@uci.edu - Inpatient Tower 4 Nurse Manager
  • Van Le - vanl@uci.edu - Inpatient Tower 5 Nurse Manager

Clinics & collaborators (#39)

UC Irvine Medical Center

  • Cardiology
    Byron Allen, MD
    Clinical Professor Department of Medicine
    (714) 456-6699 bjallen@uci.edu
  • Chao Comprehensive Digestive Disease Center
    Kenneth Chang, MD
    Director Chao Comprehensive Digestive Disease Center
    Professor and Chief Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Department of Medicine School of Medicine
    Endowed Chair Gastrointestinal Endoscopic Oncology
    (714) 456-6187 kchang@uci.edu
  • Emergency Department
    Bharath Chakravarthy, MD, MPH
    Vice Chair Research & Academic Affairs
    Associate Professor Clinical Emergency Medicine & Public Health
    (714) 456-6986 bchakrav@uci.edu
  • John Fox, MD
    Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, Interim Chair
    Director Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship; Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
    (714) 456-2917 jfox@uci.edu
  • Endocrinology
    Ping Wang, MD
    Director, UC Irvine Health Diabetes Center
    Clinical Professor of Medicine
    (949) 824-6887 phwang@uci.edu
  • Bogi Andersen, MD
    Professor of Medicine & Biological Chemistry
    (949) 824-9093 bogi@uci.edu
  • Qin Yang, MD
    Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
    (949) 824-0544 qiny3@uci.edu
  • Almoatazbellah Idriss, MD
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    (714) 581-6573 idrissa@uci.edu
  • Yung-In Choi, MD
    Clinical Professor of Medicine
    (949) 824-9049 yunginc@uci.edu
  • Samar Singh, MD
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    949-824-6887 samars@uci.edu
    Infectious Disease
    Donald Forthal, MD
    Division Chief, Professor of Infectious Diseases, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
    (949) 824-3366 d.forthal@uci.edu
  • Inpatient
    Pat Patton, MSN, RN
    Chief Nursing Officer
    (714) 456-7902 hgpatton@uci.edu
  • Susan Christensen, BSN, MHA, RN
    Medical Surgical Nursing Director
    (714) 456-3972 christe1@uci.edu
  • Institute of Clinical and Translational Science
    Dan Cooper, MD
    Professor, Department of Pediatrics
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Science
    Director, UC Irvine Institute of Clinical and Translational Science
    (714) 456-8470 dcooper@uci.edu
  • Internal Medicine
    Maryam Rahimi, MD
    Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
    (714) 456-7002 mrahimi1@uci.edu
  • Zaynb Hassan, MD
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    (714) 456-7016 zaynbh@uci.edu
  • Lan Nguyen, MD
    Clinical Professor of Medicine
    (714) 456-7016 ltnguyen@uci.edu
  • Bavani Nadeswaran, MD
    Professor of Medicine
    (714) 456-7016 bnadeswa@uci.edu
  • Martha Sosa-Johnson, MD
    Associate Clinical Professor
    (714) 456-7016 msosajoh@uci.edu
  • Nephrology
    Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh, MD, MPH, PhD
    Chief and Professor Department of Medicine, Division of Nephrology & Hypertension
    (714) 456-5142 kkz@uci.edu
  • Yongen Chang, MD
    Assistant Professor Department of Medicine, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
    cyongen@uci.edu
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
    Robert Bristow, MD
    Director Gynecologic Oncology Services
    Philip J. DiSaia Chair of Gynecologic Oncology
    Chief Division of Gynecologic Oncology, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
    Professor Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    (714) 456-5968 rbristow@uci.edu
  • Naghmeh Saberi, MD
    Associate Professor Division of General Obstetrics & Gynecology
    (714) 456-6853 nsalamat@uci.edu
  • Oncology
    Edward Nelson, MD
    Chief Hematology/Oncology Division
    Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Hematology/Oncology, Department of Medicine
    Associate Professor of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry School of Biological Sciences
    (714) 456-5153 enelson@uci.edu
  • Rita Mehta, MD
    Professor Hematology/Oncology
    (714) 456-5153 rsmehta@uci.edu
  • Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
    Jay Han, MD
    Professor & Vice Chair
    (714) 456-6668 jayjhan@uci.edu
  • Bi-Ying Yeh, MD
    Assistant Professor
    (714) 456-6984 biyingy@uci.edu
  • Plastic Surgery
    Greg Evans, MD
    Chair Plastic Surgery
    Director UC Irvine Health Aesthetic & Plastic Surgery
    Professor Plastic Surgery & Biomedical Engineering
    (714) 456-5253 gevans@uci.edu
  • Amber Leis, MD
    Assistant Professor
    (714) 456-5253 leisa@uci.edu
  • Radiology Breast Health Center
    Stephen Feig, MD
    Professor of Clinical Radiology
    (714) 456-6905 sfeig@uci.edu
  • Senior Health Center
    Lisa Gibbs, MD
    Director Senior Health Center
    Director Medical Education, UC Irvine Program in Geriatrics
    Clinical Professor, Department of Family Medicine
    (714) 456-5530 lgibbs@uci.edu
  • Surgery
    Ninh Nguyen, MD
    Professor Department of Surgery, UC Irvine School of Medicine
    Chief Division of Gastrointestinal Surgery
    (714) 456-8598 ninhn@uci.edu

UC Irvine Health Gavin Herbert Eye Institute

  • Baruch Kuppermann, MD
    Chair of Ophthalmology
    Director Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
    (949) 824-8089 bdkupper@uci.edu

Gottschalk Medical Plaza

  • Andrew Reikes, MD
    Medical Director Primary Care Services, Gottschalk Plaza
    Division Chief Division of General Internal Medicine & Primary Care
    Clinical Professor Department of Medicine
    714.456.7002 arreikes@uci.edu
  • Dermatology
    Christopher Zachary, MD
    Professor & Chair, Department of Dermatology
    (949) 824-5515 czachary@uci.edu
  • Linda Doan, MD
    Assistant Clinical Professor & Co-director - UCI Health Dermatopathology Laboratory
    ldoan@uci.edu
  • Internal Medicine
    Simin Torabzadeh, MD
  • Clinical Professor, Division of General Internal Medicine and Primary Care
    (714) 456-7002 storabza@uci.edu
  • Emilie Chow, MD
    Clinical Professor General Internal Medicine
    (949) 824-8600 elchow@hs.uci.edu
  • Neurology
    Neal Hermanowicz, MD
    Health Sciences Clinical Professor
    (949) 824-6202 nhermano@uci.edu
  • Pain Medicine UC Irvine Center for Pain Management
    Shalini Shah, MD
    Assistant Clinical Professor
    Department of Anesthesia & Perioperative Care
    (714) 456-5501 ssshah1@uci.edu

School of Nursing

  • Adey M. Nyamathi, PhD, ANP, FAAN
    Founding Dean and Distinguished Professor
    Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
    (949) 824-1514 anyamath@uci.edu

UCI Student Health Center

Locations

UCI Health Medical Center

UCI Medical Center

101 The City Drive South
Building 25 ICTS (GCRC) 2nd Floor
Orange, CA 92868

UCI Health Gavin Herbert Eye Institute

UCI Health Gavin Herbert Eye Institute

850 Health Sciences Road
Irvine, CA 92697

UCI Health Gottschalk Medical Plaza

UCI Health Gottschalk Medical Plaza

1 Medical Plaza Dr.
Irvine, CA 92697

UCI Family Health Center - Santa Ana

UCI Family Health Center

800 North Main St.
Santa Ana, CA 92701

UCI Family Health Center - Anaheim

UCI Family Health Center

300 W. Carl Karcher Way
Anaheim, CA., 92801


Contact

Phone Numbers:

(949) 824-0281
(949) 824-0282
Email : allofus@uci.edu


Top